12 co-financing drinking water projects complete

Drinking waterKathmandu / Jan 29: A total of 12 co-financing drinking water supply and sanitation projects have been completed in collaboration between the government and local people.

In order to provide citizens with pure drinking water, the government has constructed the projects.

The co-financing drinking water project that began from the fiscal year 2069/70 BS has 70 percent investment from the government and 30 percent from local community people.

Likewise, other 39 drinking water projects are under construction. The projects should be completed within the next three years. Pradeep Mudwari, chief of co-financing drinking water project, shared that total 324,000 people were benefitted from 12 projects.

He further said, “The collaboration between the government and locals helps complete the project on time”.

Among the projects completed is Anandaban Shankernagar drinking water project, Rupandehi, Shankernagar drinking water project, Rupandehi, Chepekhola drinking water project, Gorkha, Amarapuri drinking water project, Nawalparasi, Mangadh drinking water project, Morang, Urlabari drinking water project, Morang and Chandragadhi drinking water project, Jhapa.

Likewise, other completed projects include Pragatinagar western Kalikanagar drinking water project, Rupandehi, Nayagaun drinking water project, Rupandehi, Dhangadha drinking water project, Chitwan, Ratnanagar Nayagaun drinking water project, Chitwan and Parsa Nayagaun drinking water project, Chitwan.

Each drinking water project has an investment of over Rs 10 million. RSS

Related News

Comments are closed

TOP NEWSview all

KMC to build 100-bed special hospital

Nepal’s proposal to graduate from LDC status to be presented in UNGA for endorsement

World Bank to provide US $ 60 million to strengthen Nepal’s higher education

32,500 metric ton Urea arrives in Nepal

Writ petition filed in Supreme Court against reshuffle of cabinet

Positive Development Media Pvt. Ltd. / Regd. No: 232 / 073-74

Kathmandu, Nepal


Editor : Mr. Divesh J.B. Rana Chairperson : Mr. Kishore Thapa

Web Counter