APF lifts 4th Sahara Gold Cup Football Championship title

APFJhapa / Nov 26: The Armed Police Force (APF) defeated Rupandehi- XI, 5-3 in the finals of 4th Sahara Gold Cup Football Tournament in Surunga in Jhapa on Saturday. The match was decided in a tie-breaker.

A 1-1 draw between the teams in the stipulated and extra time led to the penalty shootout.

As for Rupandehi-XI, only Bijaya Dhimal, Bikram Lama and Rajin Dhimal of five players chosen for the tie-breaker managed to score while all five players of APF—Anjan Bista, Nabin Lama, Aditya Chaudhary, Milan Rai and Santosh Katawal—got it right into the goalpost.

Earlier, Rajendra Rawal from APF and Bimal Gharti Magar from Rupandehi-11 scored goals for their teams to leave the teams tied at 1-1.

Meanwhile, the winner was handed out Rs 351,111 in cash while the first runner up Rs 251,111 in cash amid a programme held after the match. Aditya Chaudhary from APF was declared man of the match while Bikram Lama best player. RSS

Related News

Comments are closed

TOP NEWSview all

CAAN asks not to charge high fare in name of Emergency Flight

NRNA to supply Oxygen Concentrators to Nepal

Kami Rita scales Everest 25 times; Tourism Ministry appeals not to disseminate fake information

Humla section of Karnali Corridor built in timeframe

Nepal’s Kushal Bhurtel nominated for ICC Men’s Player of the month award

Positive Development Media Pvt. Ltd. / Regd. No: 232 / 073-74

Kathmandu, Nepal


Editor : Mr. Divesh J.B. Rana Chairperson : Mr. Kishore Thapa

Web Counter