Newly appointed state minister take oath of office and secrecy

state-minister-oathKathmandu / Nov 30: Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal has expanded his cabinet today.

At a special programme organised at the Office of the Prime Minister, Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal administered the oath of office and secrecy to newly appointed 10 state ministers representing the Nepali Congress.

Accordingly, Dirgharaj Bhat has been appointed as Minister of State for Physical Infrastructure and Transport, Sitaram Mehata for Forest and Soil Conservation, Kanchan Bade for Industry, Surendra Acharya for Irrigation, Deepak Khadka for Drinking Water and Sanitation, Indra Baniya for Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation, Mithu Malla for Commerce, Taraman Gurung for Health, Subarna Jwarchan for Urban Development and Dilip Gachchhadar for Labour and Employment.

Present on the occasion were Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Home Affairs, Bimalendra Nidhi, ministers, leaders of the different political parties and high-level officials of the government. RSS

Related News

Comments are closed

TOP NEWSview all

Nepal’s Kushal Bhurtel nominated for ICC Men’s Player of the month award

Nepal climbs a notch up in T-20 ranking and ranked 13th

US pledges $8.5 million to Nepal to fight against COVID-19 pandemic

NOC says there won’t be shortage of petroleum products despite prohibitory orders

SC bars CIAA from conducting Sting Operations

Positive Development Media Pvt. Ltd. / Regd. No: 232 / 073-74

Kathmandu, Nepal


Editor : Mr. Divesh J.B. Rana Chairperson : Mr. Kishore Thapa

Web Counter