NA forms draft committee to amend regulations

Nepal ParliamentKathmandu / Dec 28: A meeting of the National Assembly (NA), upper house of the Federal Parliament, has constituted a draft committee to amend the NA regulations, 2075 BS.

The committee comprises Jitendra Narayan Dev, Jeevan Budha, Dil Kumari Rawal (Parbati), Parshuram Meghi Gurung, Pramila Kumari, Ram Narayan Bidari, Bidya Devi Rana, Brishesh Chandra Lal and Sher Bahadur Kunwar.

In today’s meeting, lawmaker Dinanath Sharma presented the proposal relating to formation of the committee and it was backed by lawmakers Ramchandra Rai and Anita Devkota.

Besides, the meeting unanimously endorsed the proposal which was tabled seeking consideration into the Passport Bill-2075 BS. Foreign Minister Pradeep Kumar Gyawali presented the proposal before the meeting.

The upper house shall meet again at 1:00 am on January 4. RSS

Related News

Comments are closed

TOP NEWSview all

Kami Rita scales Everest 25 times; Tourism Ministry appeals not to disseminate fake information

Humla section of Karnali Corridor built in timeframe

Nepal’s Kushal Bhurtel nominated for ICC Men’s Player of the month award

Nepal climbs a notch up in T-20 ranking and ranked 13th

US pledges $8.5 million to Nepal to fight against COVID-19 pandemic

Positive Development Media Pvt. Ltd. / Regd. No: 232 / 073-74

Kathmandu, Nepal


Editor : Mr. Divesh J.B. Rana Chairperson : Mr. Kishore Thapa

Web Counter