National Cricket Team to play ODI announced

CAN_CricketKathmandu / Dec 31: The National Cricket Team has been announced for the One-day International cricket and Twenty-20 series scheduled for January 25 to February 3 in the United Arab Emirates.

A three-member selection team comprising ICC representatives Immanuel Islam, Raju Nepal, head coach Jagat Tamata and captain Paras Khadka had made the selection.

Paras Khadka is leading the team. The selected members of the national cricket team are Basanta Regmi, Avinash Bohara, Bhim Sarki, Bikram Sob, Deependra Singh Airee, Binod Bhandari, Gyanendra Malla, Karan KC and Lalit Bhandari.

Similarly, other members are Lalit Rajbanshi, Arif Sheikh, Pawan Sarraf, Rohit Kumar Poudel, Pradeep Airee, Sompal Kami, Sandeep Lamichhane, Susan Bhari, Sharad Bheshwakar and Sandeep Jora. Nepal is competing with UAE.

Bhim Sarki, Sandeep Jora and Pawan Sarraf are selected for the first time in the national team. RSS

Related News

Comments are closed

TOP NEWSview all

Kami Rita scales Everest 25 times; Tourism Ministry appeals not to disseminate fake information

Humla section of Karnali Corridor built in timeframe

Nepal’s Kushal Bhurtel nominated for ICC Men’s Player of the month award

Nepal climbs a notch up in T-20 ranking and ranked 13th

US pledges $8.5 million to Nepal to fight against COVID-19 pandemic

Positive Development Media Pvt. Ltd. / Regd. No: 232 / 073-74

Kathmandu, Nepal


Editor : Mr. Divesh J.B. Rana Chairperson : Mr. Kishore Thapa

Web Counter