CM Rai reshuffles Province 1 Council of Ministers

Sashidhar Parajuli / Biratnagar, Mar. 26: Chief Minister of Province 1 Sher Dhan Rai has expanded the provincial Council of Minister.

CM Rai on Friday reshuffled and expanded the provincial cabinet on Friday. As per the CM’s decision, Taplejung’s Tanka Aangbuhang Limbu has been appointed as the Minister for Internal Affairs and Planning, Ram Bahadur Magar of Ilam as Minister for Land Management, Agriculture and Cooperatives, Ushakala Rai of Khotang as Minister for Social Development and Ambir Babu Gurung of Okhaldhunga as Minister for Physical Infrastructure Development.

Likewise, Raj Kumar Ojha of Morang has been appointed as the State Minister for Industries, Tourism and Environment and Kala Ghale as State Minister for Land Management, Agriculture and Cooperatives.

The newly appointed ministers have already taken the oath of office and secrecy amid a programme organised at CM’s office.

Related News

Comments are closed

TOP NEWSview all

CAAN asks not to charge high fare in name of Emergency Flight

NRNA to supply Oxygen Concentrators to Nepal

Kami Rita scales Everest 25 times; Tourism Ministry appeals not to disseminate fake information

Humla section of Karnali Corridor built in timeframe

Nepal’s Kushal Bhurtel nominated for ICC Men’s Player of the month award

Positive Development Media Pvt. Ltd. / Regd. No: 232 / 073-74

Kathmandu, Nepal


Editor : Mr. Divesh J.B. Rana Chairperson : Mr. Kishore Thapa

Web Counter