Prime Minister Oli expands cabinet; Mahato leads JSP in new cabinet

Kathmandu / June 4: Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli has expanded the Council of Ministers. The oath-taking ceremony of new ministers is being held at 6:30 today at the President’s Office in Sheetal Niwas.

Surya Thapa, press advisor to the Prime Minister informed that the cabinet was expanded by including the leaders of the Thakur-led faction of Janata Samajwadi Party-Nepal (JSP-N).

According to JSP-N leader Laxman Lal Karn, a total of eight ministers and two state ministers from the office would be taking the oath of office and secrecy today.

The JSP-N had decided to participate in the government under the leadership of Rajendra Mahato, leader of the JSP-N parliamentary party.

According to Karn, Mahato had been appointed as Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Urban Development, Sarad Singh Bhandari as Minister for Energy, Water Resources and Irrigation, Anil Kumar Jha as Minister for Drinking Water, Karn himself as Minister for Land Reform and Management, Bimal Shrivastava as Minister for Labour, Employment and Social Security, Ekbal Miya as Minister for Youth and Sports and Chanda Chaudhary as Minister for Women, Children, and Senior Citizens.

Similarly, Uma Shankar Aragariya has been appointed as Minister for Forest and Environment, and Renuka Gurung and Chandra Kanta Chaudhary as State Ministers for Women, Children and Senior Citizens and Energy and Water Resources respectively.

Related News

Leave a Reply

टाइप गरेर स्पेस थिच्नुहोस् र नेपाली युनिकोडमा पाउनुहोस। (Press Ctrl+g to toggle between English and Nepali OR just Click on the letter). अंग्रेजीमा टाइप गर्न "अ" मा थिच्नुहोस्।


TOP NEWSview all

Sunapati Rural Municipality provided assistance

COVID-19 prohibitory measures causes huge loss for Bhaktapur Vegetable farmers

KMC to build 100-bed special hospital

Nepal’s proposal to graduate from LDC status to be presented in UNGA for endorsement

World Bank to provide US $ 60 million to strengthen Nepal’s higher education

Positive Development Media Pvt. Ltd. / Regd. No: 232 / 073-74

Kathmandu, Nepal


Editor : Mr. Divesh J.B. Rana Chairperson : Mr. Kishore Thapa

Web Counter