Committee formed to resolve to existing provincial issues

Province-4-pokharaKathmandu / Dec 10: The meeting of Inter-Provincial Council has formed a five-member working committee to minutely assess existing challenges of provincial governments and ways to address them.

The committee has been tasked to submit its findings and recommendations in the second meeting on December 18, according to Prem Rai, secretary at the Ministry of Home Affairs said.

The committee comprises of Dr. Yubaraj Khatiwada, Minister for Finance; Lalbabu Pandit, Minister for Federal Affairs and General Administration; Shankar Pokhrel, chief minister of Province 5 and Lalbabu Raut, chief minister of Province 2. Chief Secretary Lok Darshan Regmi has been appointed as the member secretary. Minister for Home Affairs, Ram Bahadur Thapa will lead the team.Courtesy: Myrepublica

Related News

Comments are closed

TOP NEWSview all

Nepal’s Kushal Bhurtel nominated for ICC Men’s Player of the month award

Nepal climbs a notch up in T-20 ranking and ranked 13th

US pledges $8.5 million to Nepal to fight against COVID-19 pandemic

NOC says there won’t be shortage of petroleum products despite prohibitory orders

SC bars CIAA from conducting Sting Operations

Positive Development Media Pvt. Ltd. / Regd. No: 232 / 073-74

Kathmandu, Nepal


Editor : Mr. Divesh J.B. Rana Chairperson : Mr. Kishore Thapa

Web Counter