Dumre elected chair of Nawalparasi mediators’ centre

CMSSunawal / January 28: The second convention of the Nawalparasi Chapter of Community Mediators Society Nepal – an organization active in resolving local disputes at local level – has elected a 15-member new working committee with Gyan Prasad Dumre the chairperson.

The convention attended by 51 delegates from five municipalities and seven VDCs of the district elected the new committee for next tenure of four years.

Among the elected office-bearers in the committee are Sharada Dhakal (vice-chairperson), Shanta Bhandari (treasurer), Dayananda Chaudhary (secretary), Ananda Kanda Mishra (joint-secretary). The members include Yogendra Prasad Harijan, Narayan Prasad Adhikari, Mahadev Gurau, Gan Bahadur Bakabal, Rannata Kafle, Aradhana Bhatta, Laxmi Devi Dhakal, Kamala Subedi, Bhojraj Gurau and Fulmaya Pun.

Likewise, the district convention has unanimously nominated Gyan Prasad Khanal, Nagendra Yadav, Laxmi Prasad Poudel, Taradevi Bhattarai and Raj Bahadur BK as representatives for the central general convention of the Society. RSS

Related News

Leave a Reply

टाइप गरेर स्पेस थिच्नुहोस् र नेपाली युनिकोडमा पाउनुहोस। (Press Ctrl+g to toggle between English and Nepali OR just Click on the letter). अंग्रेजीमा टाइप गर्न "अ" मा थिच्नुहोस्।

Advertise Section 7

TOP NEWSview all

Clean Nepal is possible as over 23 million people are willing to contribute: Khem Sharma

Even though it’s late, victims will get something from the commission: Subedi

Cecil and Harambe; a lesson for Himalayan Republic

Trip Down under

We want real conversion of our students beyond religion: Fr. Boniface Tigga, Regional Superior of Nepal Jesuit Society

Positive Development Media Pvt. Ltd. / Regd. No: 232 / 073-74

Kathmandu, Nepal


Editor : Mr. Divesh J.B. Rana Chairperson : Mr. Pratibedan Baidya