Three farmers from Nawalparashi feted with President Award

President HouseNawalaparshi / Nov 10: Three farmers of Nawalparashi district were honoured with the President District Level Farmer Award amid a programme on Wednesday.

The District Agriculture Development Office, Nawalparashi awarded crop-producer farmers duo Sanandan Chaudhary Ramgram-1 and Rajendra Patel of Kushma and livestock-keeper farmer Khagaraj Gautam of Ruchang in the district.

The award to each farmer carries a purse of Rs 10,000 along with a letter of appreciation. They were awarded on the occasion of the 36th World Food Day.

The winning farmers, expressing their happiness at obtaining the award, said that the award further motivated them to excel in agriculture. RSS

Related News

Comments are closed

TOP NEWSview all

19 injured on first day of Bisket Jatra

266 new cases of COVID-19; suspects entering Valley to undergo Antigen Tests

Nepal has to focus on exporting value-added products recommends EU Ambassador Deprez

Govt to provide Rs 4 lakh to wining Nepali football team

Health insurance reaches 77 districts

Positive Development Media Pvt. Ltd. / Regd. No: 232 / 073-74

Kathmandu, Nepal


Editor : Mr. Divesh J.B. Rana Chairperson : Mr. Kishore Thapa

Web Counter