Committee formed to nominate Vice-Chancellor of KU

kathmandu-university-kuBanepa / Nov 28: A three-member committee has been formed under the chair of Education Minister and Pro-Chancellor of Kathmandu University Dhanrirma Poudel on Monday to nominate KU Vice-Chancellor.

The 75th meeting of the Kathmandu University chaired by Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ took the decision. Members in the committee are KU Patron Committee Chairperson Damannath Dhungana and founder VC Dr Suresh Raj Sharma.

The four-year term of sitting VC Prof Dr Ramkantha Makaju Shrestha is expiring on coming December 11. So, the committee has been formed to pick a new VC for the KU, shared KU’s press coordinator Hari Manjusri.

The practice is it that the Chancellor and Prime Minister appoints the individual recommended by the committee as the Vice-Chancellor. RSS

Related News

Comments are closed

TOP NEWSview all

19 injured on first day of Bisket Jatra

266 new cases of COVID-19; suspects entering Valley to undergo Antigen Tests

Nepal has to focus on exporting value-added products recommends EU Ambassador Deprez

Govt to provide Rs 4 lakh to wining Nepali football team

Health insurance reaches 77 districts

Positive Development Media Pvt. Ltd. / Regd. No: 232 / 073-74

Kathmandu, Nepal


Editor : Mr. Divesh J.B. Rana Chairperson : Mr. Kishore Thapa

Web Counter