PM directs authorities to speed up Narayangadh-Muglin road project

Sher Bahadur DeuwaChitwan / Aug 2: Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba has directed authorities concerned to expedite the ongoing work in the Narayangadh-Muglin road section under the road expansion project and to complete it as soon as possible.

He held discussions with project contractors and was apprised of progress so far in the project implementation.

Minister for Physical Infrastructure and Transport Bir Bahadur Balayar who accompanied the Prime Minister on the occasion questioned over a sluggish progress in the implementation of project.

Addressing a programme after inspecting the road project today, PM warned of taking strict action against the concerned bodies if the tasks were not executed in time.

He directed to complete at least the main tasks and to operate the vehicular movement smoothly along the road by the Dashain festival, the third week of September.

PM Deuba asserted, “Narayangadh-Muglin Road Project has been taken as a lifeline by the government, there is no problem with budget, if anyone met with any problem, inform me but complete the expansion of Narayangadh-Muglin project in time.”

PM arrived at Aanptari of Bharatpur by a helicopter at 10:00 am and carried out field monitoring of 20-kilometre section of the road from Aanptari to Dasdhunga. RSS

Related News

Leave a Reply

टाइप गरेर स्पेस थिच्नुहोस् र नेपाली युनिकोडमा पाउनुहोस। (Press Ctrl+g to toggle between English and Nepali OR just Click on the letter). अंग्रेजीमा टाइप गर्न "अ" मा थिच्नुहोस्।

Advertise Section 7

TOP NEWSview all

Clean Nepal is possible as over 23 million people are willing to contribute: Khem Sharma

Even though it’s late, victims will get something from the commission: Subedi

Cecil and Harambe; a lesson for Himalayan Republic

Trip Down under

We want real conversion of our students beyond religion: Fr. Boniface Tigga, Regional Superior of Nepal Jesuit Society

Positive Development Media Pvt. Ltd. / Regd. No: 232 / 073-74

Kathmandu, Nepal


Editor : Mr. Divesh J.B. Rana Chairperson : Mr. Pratibedan Baidya