EC to set up offices within Oct 15 for polls

Election CommissionKathmandu / Oct 11: The Election Commission (EC) has decided to open chief election and election officers’ offices in all the districts within October 15 for the first phase of parliamentary and provincial elections slated for November 26.

According to Joint Secretary at the election body Nawaraj Dhakal, the election officers have already been selected and also given training essential for the elections.

The election officers in 165 constituencies for parliamentary elections and 330 constituencies for provincial elections have been fixed.

The offices of chief election officer and election officers will be set up in every district headquarters.

The Election Commission has decided to hold polls in 32 mountain and Hill districts in the first phase on November 26.

The first phase of election is slated to be held in Solukhumbu, Sankhuwasabha, Bhojpur, Okhaldhunga, Taplejung, Panchthar and Khotang of Province 1, Nuwakot, Rasuwa, Dhading, Sindhupalchok, Dolakha and Ramechhap of Province 3, Mustang, Myagdi, Baglung, Lanjung and Gorkha of Province 4, Rukum (eastern part) of Province 5, Jajarkot, Humla, Mugu, Jumla, Kalikot and Dolpa of Province 6 and Darchula, Bajhang, Bajura and Baitadi of Province 7.

The elections in the remaining 45 districts will be held on December 7.

Related News

Leave a Reply

टाइप गरेर स्पेस थिच्नुहोस् र नेपाली युनिकोडमा पाउनुहोस। (Press Ctrl+g to toggle between English and Nepali OR just Click on the letter). अंग्रेजीमा टाइप गर्न "अ" मा थिच्नुहोस्।

Advertise Section 7

TOP NEWSview all

Clean Nepal is possible as over 23 million people are willing to contribute: Khem Sharma

Even though it’s late, victims will get something from the commission: Subedi

Cecil and Harambe; a lesson for Himalayan Republic

Trip Down under

We want real conversion of our students beyond religion: Fr. Boniface Tigga, Regional Superior of Nepal Jesuit Society

Positive Development Media Pvt. Ltd. / Regd. No: 232 / 073-74

Kathmandu, Nepal


Editor : Mr. Divesh J.B. Rana Chairperson : Mr. Pratibedan Baidya