With 476 new cases COVID-19 caseload reaches 13,248; 3,143 people recovered

Kathmandu / June 29: The Ministry of Health and Population has confirmed 476 new cases of COVID-19 today.

As many as 476 people, 364 males and 112 females have been identified with COVID-19 infection in the last 24 hours, informed Dr Jageshwor Gautam, spokesperson of the ministry in the daily press briefing today.

The new cases were detected in Morang, Saptari, Dhanusha, Mahottari, Parsa, Baglung, Argakhanchi, Bhaktapur, Dhankuta, Gorkha, Gulmi, Khotang, Palpa, Parbat, Pyuthan, Rautahat, Rolpa, Rupandehi, Syangja, Tanahun, Dhadhing, Kathmandu, Chitwan, Kailali, Bara, Makwanpur, Kavre, Lalitpur, Bjaura, Kapilvastu, Rupandehi, Dolpa, Kalikot, Dang, Bajura, Rukum (West) and Doti.

Eight COVID-19 cases were confirmed in Kathmandu valley itself with detection of six new cases in Kathmandu and one each in Lalitpur and Bhaktapur.

Meanwhile, 121 people 108 males and 13 females receiving treatment at BPKIHS, Dharan, Narayani Hospital, Birgunj, Alpamai Nursing Institute, Sarlahi, COVID-19 Hospital, Janakpur, Mahendra Ganahi Hospital, Sirakha, Pokhara Academy of Health Sciences, Kaski, Myagdi Hospital, Parbat Hospital, Syangja Hospital, Tanahun Hospital, Nuwakot Hospital, Sushil Koirala Memorial Cancer Hospital, Banke, Adarsa Isolation Center, Banke, Isolation center, Khajura have been discharged in the last 24 hours after recovering from the virus infection.

With this, the national COVID-19 tally has reached 13,248, including 3,134 cases of recovery and 28 death cases.

Related News

Comments are closed

TOP NEWSview all

CAAN asks not to charge high fare in name of Emergency Flight

NRNA to supply Oxygen Concentrators to Nepal

Kami Rita scales Everest 25 times; Tourism Ministry appeals not to disseminate fake information

Humla section of Karnali Corridor built in timeframe

Nepal’s Kushal Bhurtel nominated for ICC Men’s Player of the month award

Positive Development Media Pvt. Ltd. / Regd. No: 232 / 073-74

Kathmandu, Nepal


Editor : Mr. Divesh J.B. Rana Chairperson : Mr. Kishore Thapa

Web Counter