Task force formed to facilitate micro-finance credit programme

government logoKathmandu / April 20: The government has on Wednesday formed a seven-member task force in order to study about the ways to reform existing policy, law, structure and processes related to micro-finance credit programme.

Joint Secretary at the Ministry of Finance Krishna Prasad Devkota is the Convenor of the task force comprising a Joint Secretary each from the Office of the Prime Minister and Council of Ministers (OPMCM), the National Planning Commission, the Ministry of Federal Affairs and Local Development, the Ministry of Cooperatives and Poverty Alleviation, the Executive Director of Nepal Rastra Bank and the Executive Director of the Poverty Alleviation Fund. The task force has been given 15 days to present a report along with necessary recommendations, according to a statement issued by assistant spokesperson at the OPMCM Chiranjibi Poudel.

A decision to constitute such a task force was taken at a meeting Tuesday held under the chairmanship of Chief Secretary Dr Som Lal Subedi in response to complaints received about high interest rate in the mobilization of micro-credit for poverty alleviation. RSS

Related News

Leave a Reply

टाइप गरेर स्पेस थिच्नुहोस् र नेपाली युनिकोडमा पाउनुहोस। (Press Ctrl+g to toggle between English and Nepali OR just Click on the letter). अंग्रेजीमा टाइप गर्न "अ" मा थिच्नुहोस्।

Advertise Section 7

TOP NEWSview all

Clean Nepal is possible as over 23 million people are willing to contribute: Khem Sharma

Even though it’s late, victims will get something from the commission: Subedi

Cecil and Harambe; a lesson for Himalayan Republic

Trip Down under

We want real conversion of our students beyond religion: Fr. Boniface Tigga, Regional Superior of Nepal Jesuit Society

Positive Development Media Pvt. Ltd. / Regd. No: 232 / 073-74

Kathmandu, Nepal


Editor : Mr. Divesh J.B. Rana Chairperson : Mr. Pratibedan Baidya