Biratnagar Warriors clinch EPL title

Nepal CricketKathmandu / Dec 30: Biratnagar Warriors defeated Bhairahawa Gladiators by one run to clinch the Everest Premier League (EPL) twenty20 cricket tournament title at the Tribhuvan University Grounds in Kathmandu on Saturday.

Elected to bat first by winning the toss, Biratnagar scored 149 runs at the cost of seven wickets in allotted 20 overs.

Anshuman Rath scored 41 runs for the team. Skipper Paras Khadka contributed 27 runs and Anil Kumar Sah added 22 runs on the board.

Bhairahawa Gladiators, however, failed to reach the target of 150 runs. They required nine runs to win the title in the last over but could only make seven runs in the thrilling match.

Bhairahawa Gladiators’ skipper Sharad Vesawkar scored 52 runs while opener Pratham Salunke contributed 30 runs and Arif Sheikh made 27 runs.

Anil Sah of Biratnagar claimed three wickets, Karan KC and Paras Khadka took two and one wickets respectively.

In the last over, Bhairahawa required nine runs but scored only seven runs by losing three wickets

Related News

Leave a Reply

टाइप गरेर स्पेस थिच्नुहोस् र नेपाली युनिकोडमा पाउनुहोस। (Press Ctrl+g to toggle between English and Nepali OR just Click on the letter). अंग्रेजीमा टाइप गर्न "अ" मा थिच्नुहोस्।

Advertise Section 7

TOP NEWSview all

Clean Nepal is possible as over 23 million people are willing to contribute: Khem Sharma

Even though it’s late, victims will get something from the commission: Subedi

Cecil and Harambe; a lesson for Himalayan Republic

Trip Down under

We want real conversion of our students beyond religion: Fr. Boniface Tigga, Regional Superior of Nepal Jesuit Society

Positive Development Media Pvt. Ltd. / Regd. No: 232 / 073-74

Kathmandu, Nepal


Editor : Mr. Divesh J.B. Rana Chairperson : Mr. Pratibedan Baidya