Visit Nepal Year-2020 inaugurated internationally

Kathmandu / Jan 7: Visit Nepal Year- 2020 has been inaugurated internationally from Sydney, Australia.

Minister for Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation Yogesh Kumar Bhattarai and New South Wales State Parliament’s Speaker Jonathan O’Dea inaugurated it amidst a programme today.

Opposition leaders and county representatives wished for the success of the Visit Nepal Year.

On the occasion, Minister Bhattarai expressed sorrow over the losses caused by the massive bushfire in Australia. Stating that Nepal and Nepali people were with the Australia in this hour of grief, he called on the Nepali diplomatic mission and Nepali community there to extend helping hand to the affected.

Nepali community present on the occasion collected monetary assistance for the support of bushfire survivors and also observed silence and candle lit vigil for some time.

A rally, the part of inauguration programme, was held from the Custom House based in Circular Quay to the Opera House. Over 100 people including Minister Bhattarai, Nepal’s Ambassador for Australia, Mahesh Raj Dahal, consular Deepak Khadka and Chandra Yonjan joined the rally which, upon reaching in front of the Opera House, was requested by the Australian security forces, not to take commercial banners with them.

Following the request, the group reached the famous arts center without banners. Meanwhile, the tourism minster’s private secretariat has criticised media reports about the event. It claimed that news claiming that the programme faced obstruction were far beyond the fact and called upon all not to be misled by such reports. RSS

Related News

Comments are closed

TOP NEWSview all

NRNA to supply Oxygen Concentrators to Nepal

Kami Rita scales Everest 25 times; Tourism Ministry appeals not to disseminate fake information

Humla section of Karnali Corridor built in timeframe

Nepal’s Kushal Bhurtel nominated for ICC Men’s Player of the month award

Nepal climbs a notch up in T-20 ranking and ranked 13th

Positive Development Media Pvt. Ltd. / Regd. No: 232 / 073-74

Kathmandu, Nepal


Editor : Mr. Divesh J.B. Rana Chairperson : Mr. Kishore Thapa

Web Counter