Unveil PR parliamentary poll results pronto: Leftist alliance

Election CommissionKathmandu / Jan 01: Leftist alliance has demanded that the results of parliamentary elections under the proportional representation category be published without further delay.

CPN-UML leaders including Bhim Rawal, Subas Chandra Nembang, Maist Center leader Krishna Bahadur Mahara, Barsha Man Pun, on Monday met with Chief Election Commissioner Ayodhee Prasad Yadav and asked him to make public the elections results public immediately.

Speaking at a press conference organized following the meeting, UML Chairman Rawal accused the EC of ignoring the people’s mandate. “The government is ignoring the people’s mandate expressed in the democratically held elections on the pretext of the formation of National Assembly.”

Coming hard on the government, Rawal charged, ” The government has neither declared the date for National Assembly elections nor appointed the provincial chiefs. It is just trying to extent the government tenure unnecessarily raising the issue of National Assembly formation.”

He further said that the UML is always ready to lend support to sort out the legal hurdles to pave the way for the formation of a new government.

The EC has been saying that it will make the results public only after the formation of the National Assembly.

Related News

Leave a Reply

टाइप गरेर स्पेस थिच्नुहोस् र नेपाली युनिकोडमा पाउनुहोस। (Press Ctrl+g to toggle between English and Nepali OR just Click on the letter). अंग्रेजीमा टाइप गर्न "अ" मा थिच्नुहोस्।

Advertise Section 7

TOP NEWSview all

Clean Nepal is possible as over 23 million people are willing to contribute: Khem Sharma

Even though it’s late, victims will get something from the commission: Subedi

Cecil and Harambe; a lesson for Himalayan Republic

Trip Down under

We want real conversion of our students beyond religion: Fr. Boniface Tigga, Regional Superior of Nepal Jesuit Society

Positive Development Media Pvt. Ltd. / Regd. No: 232 / 073-74

Kathmandu, Nepal


Editor : Mr. Divesh J.B. Rana Chairperson : Mr. Pratibedan Baidya